Follow St. Thomas the Apostle Catholic Academy - Woodhaven, Queens

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Mr. Thomas R. Piro, Ph. D., Principal/Pre-K For All Director – [email protected]

Ms. Ariana Boston-Hill, Administrative Assistant/Pre-K For All Secretary – [email protected] 

Ms. Nubia Martinez, Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant – nmartinez@sta-catholicacademy.org


St. Thomas the Apostle Parish Administration

Reverend Francisco J. Walker – Administrator

Deacon Jose Contreras – Permanent Deacon

Mr. William Smiddy – Director of Music Ministry

 

Faculty 

Pre-K For All Program

Mrs. Jeanne-Marie Leeb – Lead Teacher – [email protected]

Mrs. Carolyn Gaynor  – Lead Teacher - [email protected] 

Mrs. Gwen McLernon – Lead Teacher – [email protected] 

Mrs. Mariane Frenzel – Teacher Aide

Mrs. Louise Connors – Teacher Aide

Mrs. Anny Garcia – Teacher Aide

Mrs. Josephine Pirozek – PreK for All Aide/PKA Liaison – [email protected]


“Every person is gifted in some area. We just have to find out what.” 

– Evelyn Blose Holman


STACA - Grades K - 8

Grade Kindergarten - Ms. Eleni Takos – etakos@sta-catholicacademy.org

Grade 1 - Ms. Ashley Schuff – aschuff@sta-catholicacademy.org

Grade 2 - Ms. Erin Minnick – eminnick@sta-catholicacademy.org

Grade 3 - Mr. Edward Zinser - ezinser@sta-catholicacademy.org

Grade 4 - Mrs. Larissa Gargano-Callanan – [email protected]

Grade 5 - Mrs. Nikitha Bachu – nbachu@sta-catholicacademy.org

Grade 6 - Ms. Brittney Butler - [email protected]

Grade 7 - Mr. Matthew Guarriello – mguarriello@sta-catholicacademy.org

Grade 8 - Mr. Alexander Halka – ahalka@sta-catholicacademy.org 


“Faith is the first factor in a life devoted to service. Without it, nothing is possible, With it nothing is impossible” 

– Mary Mcleod Bethune


Support Staff

Mrs. Janet Huderski – Art (Grades K-8)

Ms. Samantha Escobedo – Physical Education 

Ms. Genesis Reyes - Teacher Aide

Ms. Sade Moore - Guidance Counselor